BTD fellows Stacy Cereceres and Taneidra Walker awarded NSF Graduate Research Fellowships and K. Serge Dogbevi received Honorable Mention


Stacy Cereceres


Taneidra Walker

TAMUS LSAMP BTD fellows  Stacy Cereceres and Taneidra Walker were awarded fellowships through the National Science Foundation (NSF) Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP). GRFP fellows receive three years of support; $34,000 annual stipend; $12,000 cost-of-education allowance to the institution; and international research and professional development opportunities. Fellows have opportunities for international research collaborations through the Graduate Research Opportunities Worldwide (GROW) initiative and professional career development with federal internships provided through the Graduate Research Internship Program (GRIP).



K. Serge Dogbevi


Kokao Serge Dogbevi received an Honorable mention from NSF.





From the NSF GRFP website: The National Science Foundation’s Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP) helps ensure the vitality of the human resource base of science and engineering in the United States and reinforces its diversity.  The program recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students in NSF-supported science, technology, engineering, and mathematics disciplines who are pursuing research-based master’s and doctoral degrees at accredited US institutions. NSF Fellows are anticipated to become knowledge experts who can contribute significantly to research, teaching, and innovations in science and engineering. These individuals are crucial to maintaining and advancing the nation’s technological infrastructure and national security as well as contributing to the economic well-being of society at large.

The NSF accords Honorable Mention to meritorious applicants who do not receive Fellowship awards. This is considered a significant national academic achievement and provides access to cyberinfrastructure resources through the XSEDE. 2000 students received award offers from close to 17,000 applicants.

Congratulations, Taneidra, Stacy  and Serge!