Meet the Team

Karen Butler-Purry, Ph.D.

Karen Butler-Purry, Ph.D.

Principal Investigator

klbutler@ece.tamu.edu
(979) 845-3631

Texas A&M University (AMP Central)

Karan L. Watson, Ph.D.

Karan L. Watson, Ph.D.

Co-Principal Investigator

watson@tamu.edu
(979) 845-4016

Christine Stanley, Ph.D.

Christine Stanley, Ph.D.

Co-Principal Investigator

cstanley@tamu.edu
(979) 845-2716

Reuben May, Ph.D.

Reuben May, Ph.D.

Co-Investigator

rmay@tamu.edu
(979) 862-4650

Shannon D. Walton, Ph.D.

Shannon D. Walton, Ph.D.

Director

shannon@tamu.edu
(979) 845-3631

Samuel Merriweather, Ph.D.

Samuel Merriweather, Ph.D.

Associate Director

s_merriweather@tamu.edu
(979) 862-1070

Mr. John Avila

Mr. John Avila

Program Specialist

javila01@exchange.tamu.edu
(979) 862-4315

Prairie View A&M University

Irvin Osborne-Lee, Ph.D.

Irvin Osborne-Lee, Ph.D.

Co-Principal Investigator

oslee@pvamu.edu
(936) 261-9406

Stephanie Burrs, Ph.D.

Stephanie Burrs, Ph.D.

Co-Investigator

slburrs@pvamu.edu
(936) 261-9955

Jasmine Murry, M.S.

Jasmine Murry, M.S.

Program Coordinator

jamurry@pvamu.edu
(936) 261-9945

Texas A&M University – Corpus Christi

Frank Pezold, Ph.D.

Frank Pezold, Ph.D.

Co-Principal Investigator

frank.pezold@tamucc.edu
(361) 825-2349

Michele Roth

Michele Roth

Executive Assistant

michele.roth@tamucc.edu
(361) 825-2349

Texas A&M International University

Khasawneh, Mahmoud T., Ph.D.

Khasawneh, Mahmoud T., Ph.D.

Co-Principal Investigator

mahmoud.khasawneh@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2669

John Kilburn, Ph.D.

John Kilburn, Ph.D.

Co-Investigator

jckilburn@tamiu.edu
(956) 326-3221